

The Accessibility Committee was formed during the 2022-23 season. The Committee is charged with reviewing the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) and making recommendations to the Board of items that need to be done to be compliant with the Act by the applicable deadline(s).

CHAIR	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
ANDREW SKELTON	Andrew Skelton (Chair) Billy Bridges Bridget Freitas
	Paul Cameron Mary St. James Melissa Foster
	Ian Tetley (Advisory) Greg Irwin(ex-officio)
Chair since 2024-25 Contact Andrew	

2023-24 Terms of Reference

The Accessibility Committee (the "Committee"), which is chaired by an appointee of the Board, shall report to the Board of Directors.

The Committee is responsible for the identification and planning of items required to/for the Oakville Curling Club to be compliant with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act ("AODA") by the mandated 2024/2025 deadlines. The Committee shall develop plans/programs that include the AODA requirements but, at the discretion of the Committee, make additional recommendations for items which should be considered and implemented at a later date.

The recommendations of the Committee will be reported back to the Board of Directors for review and the Finance Committee to develop recommendations for project funding. As required, the Committee:

- will also present recommendations to the OCC Board of Directors and Membership.
- will participate in the preparation of any presentations required at the Board or Membership level.
- will participate in the writing of any applicable grant proposals/submissions.

The Chairperson will serve a minimum of two years. The Committee is to be composed of not more than ten Members of the Club including a minimum of four Members with at least two being Board Members, one of whom being a member of the Executive. The President of the Board is an ex-officio Member of every Committee struck by the Board.