Friday April 26 was our Evening Men's League closing night, where we held the final playoff games for five divisions. Congratulations to all teams for another successful season, and a special recognition goes to team Tetley for winning the club championship for three straight years now.

The winning teams are:

A Division

2019 eveningmen a
Ian Tetley, skip
Scott Foster, vice
Bob Reid, 2nd
Reggie Millage, lead

In the finals, Ian did not play. The lineup that night was Scott Foster, Bob Reid, Cody Maus (spare), Reggie Millage

B Division

2019 eveningmen b
Scott Muir, skip
Paul Weatherbie, vice
Greg McKnight, 2nd

C Division

2019 eveningmen c
Bob Betts, skip
James McCallum, vice
Joe Ribau, 2nd
Gary Flood, lead

D Division

2019 eveningmen d
Steve Moses, skip
Doug McPherson, vice
Henry Van Burgsteden, 2nd
John Rossi, lead

E Division

2019 eveningmen e
Jeff Whaley, skip
Terry Whaley, vice
Mike Sloan, 2nd
Rick Goodman, lead

In addition we announced the winner of the Bob Kelly Man of the Year award. This year's winner is Hugh Murphy, seen with the league convenor Matt Lawton. Congratulations to Hugh on this well deserved award.

2019 eveningmen manoftheyear

Have a safe and fun summer, and I look forward to seeing everyone again in the fall.

Matt Lawton

Curling Club Management System by
Website Support by G-Sky