• Enjoy the Olympic sport of curling Read More
  • Leagues at the Oakville Curling Club offer something for everyone. All levels of experience welcome! Read More
  • Consider the Oakville Curling Club for your next Corporate fundraiser or event! Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Membership Registration begins in June
Register now for Summer Curling
The Club is Closed for Summer  Office Hours  Locker Access

Note: We do not anticipate the current COVID-19 pandemic will affect 2020 Summer Programs. In the event that we are not able to run an event, all payments will be refunded in full.

Oakville Sports Hall of Fame Inductee

Long-time Oakville Curling Club member John Base was inducted into the Oakville Sports Hall of Fame in 2003.

In 1983, Base skipped a rink including Bruce Webster (Third), Dave McAnerney (Second) and Jim Donohoe (Lead) to the 1983 World Junior Curling Championships and a victory over Norway in the final.

Since his success as a junior, Base has participated in the Ontario Provincial Championships numerous times both as a skip and a vice - winning the event in 2004. He has also participated in several World Curling Tour (WCT) Grand Slams and tour events.

2006 National Mixed Champions

In 2006, representing Ontario, the John Epping rink claimed the Canadian Mixed Curling Championship. The team consisted of John Epping (Skip), Julie Reddick (Vice), Scott Foster (Second) and Leigh Armstrong (Lead).

Team Epping also represented Ontario at the national championships in 2007.

Team Edmondson - Masters Champions

Masters curling is for curlers over the age of 60.

The Bob Edmondson rink won the Ontario Masters Championship a record five times (2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009). And in 2007, Team Edmondson won the Canadian Masters Curling Championship in Hamilton, Ontario.

The 2007 national championship team consisted of Bob Edmondson (Skip), David Stewart (Third), Brian Longley (Second) and Graham MacEachern (Lead).

2004 Nokia Brier

In 2004, the Oakville Curling Club sent Ontario's representative to the Nokia Brier in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. The rink consisted of Mike Harris (Skip), John Base (Third), Phil Loevenmark (Second),Trevor Wall (Lead) and Ross Scarrow (Fifth).

Team Harris qualified for the event by defeating the Team Glenn Howard in the Ontario Men's Curling Championship in Owen Sound. The Oakville rink finished the round robin of the Brier at 6-5; narrowly missing the playoffs.


Curling Club Management System by CurlingClubManager.com
Website Support by G-Sky